Contact Us اتصل بنا
(858) 450-1555 Menu
(858) 450-1555 Menu

Patient Testimonials

Patient Testimonials - Videos

Real Patient Ratings

Real Patient Reviews for Paul Chasan, MD

These comments are provided by RealPatientRatings.com, an independent survey service. Not just anyone can go online and write a review through RealPatientRatings®. Only our actual patients are surveyed following their consult or procedure. Participating providers cannot choose which patients are surveyed or censor the reviews.

10/2023
Breast Implant Revision
Dr. Chasen listens to concerns and won't stop till you are happy with your results.

10/2023
Breast Augmentation
Dr. Chasan and the staff were very professional and caring. My results are far better than I had anticipated. Everyone was very supportive and I felt so comfortable in their care.

10/2023
Mommy Makeover
Dr. Chasan was very knowledgeable, and he listened to what I wanted! I felt comfortable from our first meeting and he answer my questions and review options.

09/2023
Breast Implant Revision
Dr Chasan is highly skilled and cares about the results. Good follow-up. Caring, professional staff.

09/2023
Breast Augmentation
The staff was very friendly, supportive and encouraging. They took the time to listen to my questions or concerns and gave thoughtful responses.

09/2023
Eyelid Surgery, Fat Grafting / Transfer
Dr. Chasan and the staff were pleasant to work with and answered all of my questions. I feel that I would be in good hands with Dr. Chasan and his staff.

08/2023
Breast Reconstruction
My breasts look natural and beautiful.

08/2023
Rhinoplasty
Didn’t think what Dr. Chasan did, could be done.

07/2023
Breast Implant Revision
Dr. Chasan was very professional and made a great effort to explain everything, as well as answering all my questions. His staff was also exceptional.

06/2023
Rhinoplasty
My results turned out exactly like I had hoped for and it looks so natural! I love it!

05/2023
Breast Implant Revision
Amazing experience. Very comfortable environment. Excellent care. Surgery went well and the outcome was exactly what I wanted highly recommend.

05/2023
BOTOX® Cosmetic
The team at Ranch & Coast as very professional as always!

12/2022
Rhinoplasty
Dr Chasan is very knowledgeable & I completely trust his opinion. He wasn't trying to sell me but just sincerely helping me with evaluating my options. I was very impressed with him and the team.

12/2022
Rhinoplasty
My results have been better than expected so far. Additionally, everyone on the team at Ranch & Coast is very friendly, personable, and professional. The communication within the team is clearly very strong as I have never had to explain the same thing or ask the same question to multiple people - it is communicated and addressed by the appropriate person right away. This is a very rare quality to find and I know it takes a lot of work and effort to maintain, but it absolutely stands out and is much appreciated. My results look even better than my reference photos so far. Additionally, I feel comfort is knowing that any additional treatments necessary(such as steroid shots, etc) and/or any potential complications are quickly addressed and taken care of.

11/2022
Eyelid Surgery, Mini Face Lift
I've been researching what's best for me (eyelid surgery) for years, and looking at different doctors in different areas. I felt Dr. Chasen was the best choice, and knowledgeable about what I wanted done.

10/2022
Face Lift
Rather than being aggressive and doing too much, Dr. Chasan took a conservative approach first.

09/2022
Breast Augmentation
Dr. Chasan is a perfectionist. It feels completely natural and you can't even see the surgical scars. He and his nurses were amazing and did a great job preparing me for surgery and taking care of me postoperatively. I highly recommend Dr. Chasan. [Single best thing is...] The results. I couldn't be happier.

09/2022
Rhinoplasty, Chin Implant
I know Dr Chasan made my face totally perfect in his eyes. I told him to "go to town" and trusted him to pick the look that was right for me. I never imagined it would look THIS good. I also loved my experience before surgery. I was never intimidated or nervous and that's because 1.) the nurses are so down to earth and relaxed and 2.) the environment does not feel like I'm getting an operation. It felt more like i was spending a day at the spa.

08/2022
Mommy Makeover
I had already had consultations with other top ranked doctors in the field, in La Jolla, so my expectations were set very high. And when I had my consultation with Dr. Chasan I knew that he was the doctor that I could trust with my body! That same day I booked my surgery date. He is more than just a plastic surgeon professional, he is an artist! I appreciated the fact that he had done detailed measurements of what an aesthetically perfect body shape looks like and how it could be applied to my own body. There was no second-guessing. This doctor has experience and dedication to his patients. I fully trusted him to make me look good, as to how I envision myself. I'm very happy that I chose him for my mommy makeover!

08/2022
Breast Augmentation
Got me excited to do a breast enhancement. I could tell Dr. Chasan is experienced, real and made me very confident about it. To me, trust is most important here and he earned mine.

08/2022
BOTOX® Cosmetic, Breast Augmentation
So grateful. He did an amazing job.

07/2022
Rhinoplasty
Dr. Chasan gave me the best shaped nose for my face and honestly, now I have a beautiful nose with a perfect side profile! He's very helpful when deciding what changes will help improve your over all look and he and his staff are very professional and kind! I highly recommend anyone looking for a rhinoplasty to go with Dr. Chasan, you are in great hands from start to finish.

06/2022
Brow Lift, Eyelid Surgery, Face Lift, Fat Grafting / Transfer, Lip Lift, Neck Lift
[Highly satisfied with] Timeliness of Dr. Chasan; staff was very pleasant & engaging; nobody rushed through their part of my consult.

05/2022
Rhinoplasty
Great results! Dr. Chasan really listened to my goals and executed!

06/2021
Plastic Surgery
This is my second surgery with Dr. Chasan and words can't describe how incredible he is and how happy I am. It's as close to perfect as you can get. The staff was friendly and amazing. I would highly recommend it. Everyone made me feel so comfortable and I was amazed by the results. 5 stars.

04/2021
Satisfied Patient
I can not recommend Dr. Chasan highly enough. He truly is an artist! I did my research and chose to fly in from out of state because I was so impressed with his recommendations. I am very happy I did...the entire process could not have been handled in a more professional, friendly, and smooth manner.

03/2021
Satisfied Patient
Dr. Chasan and his staff are wonderful and friendly! I was very happy my friend referred Dr. Chasan to me. He makes you feel comfortable, he explains everything, he is professional, attentive to detail and his expertise is impeccable!

9/29/2020
Rhinoplasty
Dr. Chasan is extremely knowledgeable, he knows exactly what looks good on each person and does an outstanding procedure. I put my trust in his and I’m very satisfied with the outcome.

9/29/2020
Breast Lift
Felt very comfortable during the entire appointment. Dr. Chasan and his staff are all very knowledgeable. I left with no questions unanswered.

7/14/2020
Breast Reconstruction
The office atmosphere was friendly and professional. The staff with whom we dealt were informed, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Chasan was charming. We know time is money but never felt rushed when he was answering a host of our questions. His suggested approach was unique and innovative. Of all the surgeons we interviewed, Dr. Chasan stood out and will be our choice when we are ready to go forward.

7/14/2020
Rhinoplasty
When you are researching any aesthetic procedure, you of course go the best, the most experienced, and the most knowledgeable in that particular field. So, of course, Dr. Chasan was the right fit for my rhinoplasty. Not only is he the best in the field, but his whole team from the nurses to the anesthesiologists to the patient coordinators are the best. I truly get so excited [about] my follow-up appointments. It is stressful and scary going into the unknown that is surgery, but with a team as professional, caring, sensitive as is Ranch & Coast, I felt comfortable and that I was in the best hands. I remember telling the doctor that I was obviously not a celebrity and did not need anything fancy. I was worried that my nose might look too fake or had signs of an obvious nose job. But, my result is perfect. I still look the same, just with a different nose. The doctor customizes his procedures to fit the individual needs of his patients. He clearly does not have a "one size fits all" approach. Thank you to the whole team for making me feel special, important, and pretty. Of course, the result of my rhinoplasty is probably the best thing about my experience. Dr. Chasan has the experience and knowledge to know what is best for his individual patients. There is some level of anxiety during the recovery period where you have to be trusting and I'm so glad that it is Dr. Chasan I get to trust. He was able to reshape my nose so that it fit my face and worked with my features. I still look like me, but a better version. I also enjoyed my pre-op consultations because I was able to see that the doctor seemed genuinely excited for my procedure. He was able to visualize my results and was confident in the final result being nothing short of a home-run. I also enjoy seeing the doctor excited about my results during my follow-up appointments. Rhinoplasties are his thing.

Single best thing about procedure results?
Of course the result of my rhinoplasty is probably the best thing about my experience. Dr. Chasan has the experience and knowledge to know what is best for his individual patients. There is some level of anxiety during the recovery period where you have to be trusting and I'm so glad that it is Dr. Chasan I get to trust. He was able to reshape my nose so that it fit my face and worked with my features. I still look like me, but a better version. I also enjoyed my pre-op consultations because I was able to see that the doctor seemed genuinely excited for my procedure. He was able to visualize my results and was confident in the final result being nothing short of a home-run. I also enjoy seeing the doctor excited about my results during my follow-up appointments. Rhinoplasties are his thing.

1/21/2020
Brow Lift

Everyone I came in contact with was professional, courteous and happy to be there. They made me feel comfortable and at ease.*

1/21/2020
Breast Augmentation

The entire process was easy! The staff was so friendly and understanding. I was super car sick and nervous and everyone took great care of me, I never felt rushed or embarrassed. My results are better than expected! They look natural and fit me! I feel so confident now thanks to Dr.Chasan and his staff! [Single best thing is...] My results!!! My confidence has gone up sooo much!*

1/8/2020
Rhinoplasty

Dr. Chasan didn't try to sell me on my procedure. I saw 2 other surgeons and they were very pushy. He was so confident that I felt confident to choose him to perform my procedure. Sometimes that can be offputting but it wasnt for me. Choosing someone to perform a procedure on your face is tricky - he showed that he could do a good job with past rhinoplastys that he performed as well pointing out the flaws that needed to be corrected without me having to tell him what I wanted corrected. *

12/19/2019
Brow Lift

Dr. Chasan is very professional. His easygoing demeanor instantly put me at ease. He clearly has an eye for detail and his 25 years of experience shows in the before and after pictures of his patients. The last several years I have hated looking in a mirror and having my picture taken NEVER happened. I now have more confidence in myself and seeing my new reflection makes me so happy I did this!*

12/18/2019
Tummy Tuck

Professional, polite front office staff. Surgery coordinator Jennifer Dalton is very respectful, knowledgeable, kind. Dr.Chasan is vested in patient satisfaction, I feel blessed to have this gifted surgeon.*

12/18/2019
Rhinoplasty

Mostly, I wasn’t made to feel ‘stupid’ in talking about what was already an uncomfortable subject. No one wants to admit that they feel ugly, but I felt very respected. Not only was the doctor very understanding and welcoming, but all the staff I came in contact with.*

12/6/2019
Breast Augmentation

Dr. Chasan was very personable and easy to talk to. I had many questions, that to some would sound silly; however, Chasan answered them as they were very important to him as well! *

12/4/2019
Tummy Tuck Revision

I came in to see Dr. Chasan for a scar revision for an abdominoplasty that was performed several years ago by another doctor. I have had a rhinoplasty revision with Dr. Chasan in the past and the result was beautiful and I literally cried with joy when the cast was removed. Dr. Chasan is an expert in revisions, so when I decided to have the scar on my tummy revised, I knew that Dr. Chasan was the only person I could trust. He explained the advancements in the procedure that would yield the best result with the least amount of scarring and thoroughly explained the procedure to me. I am looking forward to the procedure and the beautiful result.*

12/4/2019
Rhinoplasty

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The facility was exceptional, very clean, warm and welcoming.*

12/4/2019
Breast Reduction

Everyone was so nice and inviting. I felt very comfortable and felt like all my concerns were addressed.*

12/4/2019
Face Lift

Well so far I’m highly satisfied although I have not completely healed yet. I’ve had Dr Chasan for many years & several procedures & have been very happy with his work.*

12/4/2019
Eyelid Surgery

Dr. Chasan was very friendly and down to earth, which immediately put me at ease. His assessment of my needs was professional and thorough. He made suggestions that I had not even thought about which gave me a clearer picture of the outcome I was hoping to achieve. *

11/12/2019
Breast Augmentation

Dr. Chasan and his staff are all so amazing! From my pre-op to post-op and everything in between I always felt comfortable and in good hands! Dr. Chasan really listened to what I wanted and any questions or concerns I had he answered and made me feel comfortable with every stage of my surgery! I highly recommend him and his practice!*

11/12/2019
BOTOX® Cosmetic, Injectable Fillers

Very happy with the results.*

11/12/2019
BOTOX® Cosmetic

Dr. Chasan is highly skilled and talented. Great Job!*

10/28/2019
Breast Implant Revision

My breasts are exactly what I asked for, small and natural. My previous implants were causing autoimmune issues and misshaped. I feel so much better and look great! I felt heard and cared for! *

10/25/2019
Face Lift

One on one consultation. Dr. Chasan listened and understood my needs. I can't wait to get my procedures...I know I will be satisfied.*

10/23/2019
Calf Implant

Great doctor. Great staff. Very experienced. Everything went well. The end result was what I hoped for. *

10/23/2019
Face Lift

I feel Dr. Chasan is highly qualified and the surgery met my standards of excellence due to his knowledge and skill. His nursing staff is also outstanding and made my experience a great one. *

10/23/2019
BOTOX® Cosmetic

This was my first visit. The staff were amazing, hospitable, cheerful and knowledgeable.*

10/22/2019
Tummy Tuck

[Highly satisfied with] Dr. Chasan's honesty about his challenge in addressing my gallbladder scar with this particular procedure. He was confident he could overcome this challenge yet expressed concern in a direct honest manner that made me feel he would do his best. Vulnerability goes a long way in an industry that tends to be ego-driven. At the first visit post-op, I loved seeing how excited he (and his team) were that my results were the best he could hope for. I felt really important to the team and cared for on many levels. [Single best thing is...] RESULTS! RESULTS! Results have far exceeded my expectations - and continue to do so - and I'm only 8 weeks post-op. Dr. Chasan added more procedures than I could ever afford, to complete the best possible results.*

10/22/2019
Breast Reconstruction

I am very happy with my experience with Dr.Chasan. He’s like an artist and really pays attention to detail. I couldn’t recommend him more!! I’m so excited with my results!*

10/9/2019
Breast Implant Revision

I saw Dr. Chasan to exam my botched breast reconstruction surgery. I plan to have him do correction surgery. He is the only Doctor with the talent, knowledge and expertise I trust to fix my disfigurement.*

10/9/2019
Labiaplasty

They were professional, informative and sensitive to my needs. I enjoyed the experience and hope to recommend others. I am more sensitive and it looks better.*

9/24/2019
Treatment / Procedure

Love the outcome and Wilma explained everything so there were no surprises.*

RealSelf Reviews

I am beyond happy with everything about this surgery!! Most of all my results and I’m not even a month out. I have FOUND my new plastic surgeon. He will definitely be the one doing my facelift. His care coordinator Jen is excellent as well. She is honest, I kept asking if I needed a brow lift to. She insisted I didn’t. I left her office feeling like life long friends. Back to my eyes. My best friend who said I didn’t need them done says I look 10 years younger. Comparing my to my 25 year old daughter! The scars are minimal and fading. I feel like a new woman. BTW I’m 48. Dr Chasen is THE surgeon. I had I tummy tuck and breast revision last year and he fixed my nipple that ended up uneven. He offered to fix the scaring under them as well. I can’t believe what a difference the right surgeon makes. I really thought I had chosen a good one last year. He ended up being the worst. Ladies please! It’s worth the money to go to the right doctor. This time being that’s it is my face I went to the top surgeon. I did pay more and I got the best results! From the staff, to the procedure, to the follow ups. 100% satisfied. He is a highly intelligent surgeon and he has an excellent bedside manner. You won’t be disappointed.

Dr. Chasan is really the best doctor out there. I got my rhinoplasty done by him and the results were higher than my expectations. During the consultation he told me his opinion and everything he said was exactly what I wanted to get done to my nose. Surgery day was awesome, the staff put me at such an ease and Dr.Chasan did his magic!

Loved that this facility is right next to the beach! Brooke was absolutely amazing on my visit. She made me feel super comfort and explained the procedure and after care in full detail. I can’t wait to be back.

I thought my lips were too thin and I went to Dr. Chasan to get injectable fillers. He suggested a lip lift instead and I am thrilled with the results. Took off at least 5-10 years off my face. Would recommend this procedure to anyone who needs an enhancement to this area for an aging face (over 50).

Dr. Chasan did a fantastic job removing my breast implants and then performing a breast lift. I am so happy and thrilled with the results!! My breasts turned out so much better than I thought they would. Dr. Chasan and his staff were extremely professional and sensitive to my concerns. Thank you!

Grateful to Dr. Chasan so far for his “Del Mar Butt Tuck” procedure as well as a mini-Tummy Tuck. Both procedures were complicated revisions for me and I am so far (10 days out) impressed, grateful, and hopeful. Dr. Chasan was a good choice for such correction; he was not patronizing and was confident about helping me. His Del Mar surgical center is high-end and his staff are wonderful.

Loved that this facility is right next to the beach! Brooke was absolutely amazing on my visit. She made me feel super comfort and explained the procedure and after care in full detail. I can’t wait to be back.

I highly recommend Dr. Chasan! He made my experience smooth and enjoyable. Nothing but good things to say, I love my results and had fun during the process! He listened to the look I was after and executed perfectly. I LOVE my results!!!!

I had a lower face and brow lift by Dr. Chasan in February and couldn’t be happier. He is absolutely outstanding in his profession. I am an aesthetic professional with high expectations and consider myself critical, though realistic. Dr. Chasan has excellent judgment and he and his staff provide top notch service.

I have had several procedures over the last 10 years with Dr. Chasan, and I can tell you that he does not disappoint!!! He is good at what he does and he is an artist when it comes to sculpting a women’s body/face.. I’m so happy with my last visit/result with him in May 2018.

Dr. Paul Chasan’s Yelp! Reviews

Dr. Chasan has over 30 reviews on Yelp! Here are some of Dr. Chasan’s reviews. If you would like to see more about what Dr. Chasan’s patients have to say about his work – take a look at his Real Self reviews, Google reviews, patient testimonials, or continue to Yelp! by clicking any of the reviews included below:

© Ranch & Coast Plastic Surgery. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Developed by Studio III