Schedule a Consultation
(858) 450-1555 Menu
(858) 450-1555 Menu

Patient Testimonials

Real Patient Ratings

Real Patient Reviews for Paul Chasan, MD

These comments are provided by RealPatientRatings.com, an independent survey service. Not just anyone can go online and write a review through RealPatientRatings®. Only our actual patients are surveyed following their consult or procedure. Participating providers cannot choose which patients are surveyed or censor the reviews.

7/14/2020
Breast Reconstruction
The office atmosphere was friendly and professional. The staff with whom we dealt were informed, knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Chasan was charming. We know time is money but never felt rushed when he was answering a host of our questions. His suggested approach was unique and innovative. Of all the surgeons we interviewed, Dr. Chasan stood out and will be our choice when we are ready to go forward.

7/14/2020
Rhinoplasty
When you are researching any aesthetic procedure, you of course go the best, the most experienced, and the most knowledgeable in that particular field. So, of course Dr. Chasan was the right fit for my rhinoplasty. Not only is he the best in the field, but his whole team from the nurses to the anesthesiologists to the patient coordinators are the best. I truly get so excited for my follow-up appointments. It is stressful and scary going into the unknown that is surgery, but with a team as professional, caring, sensitive as is Ranch & Coast, I felt comfortable and that I was in the best hands. I remember telling the doctor that I was obviously not a celebrity and did not need anything fancy. I was worried that my nose might look too fake or had signs of an obvious nose job. But, my result is perfect. I still look the same, just with a different nose. The doctor customizes his procedures to fit the individual needs of his patients. He clearly does not have a 'one size fits all' approach. Thank you to the whole team for making me feel special, important, and pretty. Of course the result of my rhinoplasty is probably the best thing about my experience. Dr. Chasan has the experience and knowledge to know what is best for his individual patients. There is some level of anxiety during the recovery period where you have to be trusting and I'm so glad that it is Dr. Chasan I get to trust. He was able to reshape my nose so that it fit my face and worked with my features. I still look like me, but a better version. I also enjoyed my pre-op consultations because I was able to see that the doctor seemed genuinely excited for my procedure. He was able to visualize my results and was confident in the final result being nothing short of a home-run. I also enjoy seeing the doctor excited about my results during my follow-up appointments. Rhinoplasties are his thing.

Single best thing about procedure results?
Of course the result of my rhinoplasty is probably the best thing about my experience. Dr. Chasan has the experience and knowledge to know what is best for his individual patients. There is some level of anxiety during the recovery period where you have to be trusting and I'm so glad that it is Dr. Chasan I get to trust. He was able to reshape my nose so that it fit my face and worked with my features. I still look like me, but a better version. I also enjoyed my pre-op consultations because I was able to see that the doctor seemed genuinely excited for my procedure. He was able to visualize my results and was confident in the final result being nothing short of a home-run. I also enjoy seeing the doctor excited about my results during my follow-up appointments. Rhinoplasties are his thing.

1/21/2020
Brow Lift

Everyone I came in contact with was professional, courteous and happy to be there. They made me feel comfortable and at ease.*

1/21/2020
Breast Augmentation

The entire process was easy! The staff was so friendly and understanding. I was super car sick and nervous and everyone took great care of me, I never felt rushed or embarrassed. My results are better than expected! They look natural and fit me! I feel so confident now thanks to Dr.Chasan and his staff! [Single best thing is...] My results!!! My confidence has gone up sooo much!*

1/8/2020
Rhinoplasty

Dr. Chasan didn't try to sell me on my procedure. I saw 2 other surgeons and they were very pushy. He was so confident that I felt confident to choose him to perform my procedure. Sometimes that can be offputting but it wasnt for me. Choosing someone to perform a procedure on your face is tricky - he showed that he could do a good job with past rhinoplastys that he performed as well pointing out the flaws that needed to be corrected without me having to tell him what I wanted corrected. *

12/19/2019
Brow Lift

Dr. Chasan is very professional. His easygoing demeanor instantly put me at ease. He clearly has an eye for detail and his 25 years of experience shows in the before and after pictures of his patients. The last several years I have hated looking in a mirror and having my picture taken NEVER happened. I now have more confidence in myself and seeing my new reflection makes me so happy I did this!*

12/18/2019
Tummy Tuck

Professional, polite front office staff. Surgery coordinator Jennifer Dalton is very respectful, knowledgeable, kind. Dr.Chasan is vested in patient satisfaction, I feel blessed to have this gifted surgeon.*

12/18/2019
Rhinoplasty

Mostly, I wasn’t made to feel ‘stupid’ in talking about what was already an uncomfortable subject. No one wants to admit that they feel ugly, but I felt very respected. Not only was the doctor very understanding and welcoming, but all the staff I came in contact with.*

12/6/2019
Breast Augmentation

Dr. Chasan was very personable and easy to talk to. I had many questions, that to some would sound silly; however, Chasan answered them as they were very important to him as well! *

12/4/2019
Tummy Tuck Revision

I came in to see Dr. Chasan for a scar revision for an abdominoplasty that was performed several years ago by another doctor. I have had a rhinoplasty revision with Dr. Chasan in the past and the result was beautiful and I literally cried with joy when the cast was removed. Dr. Chasan is an expert in revisions, so when I decided to have the scar on my tummy revised, I knew that Dr. Chasan was the only person I could trust. He explained the advancements in the procedure that would yield the best result with the least amount of scarring and thoroughly explained the procedure to me. I am looking forward to the procedure and the beautiful result.*

12/4/2019
Rhinoplasty

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The facility was exceptional, very clean, warm and welcoming.*

12/4/2019
Breast Reduction

Everyone was so nice and inviting. I felt very comfortable and felt like all my concerns were addressed.*

12/4/2019
Face Lift

Well so far I’m highly satisfied although I have not completely healed yet. I’ve had Dr Chasan for many years & several procedures & have been very happy with his work.*

12/4/2019
Eyelid Surgery

Dr. Chasan was very friendly and down to earth, which immediately put me at ease. His assessment of my needs was professional and thorough. He made suggestions that I had not even thought about which gave me a clearer picture of the outcome I was hoping to achieve. *

11/12/2019
Breast Augmentation

Dr. Chasan and his staff are all so amazing! From my pre-op to post-op and everything in between I always felt comfortable and in good hands! Dr. Chasan really listened to what I wanted and any questions or concerns I had he answered and made me feel comfortable with every stage of my surgery! I highly recommend him and his practice!*

11/12/2019
BOTOX® Cosmetic, Injectable Fillers

Very happy with the results.*

11/12/2019
BOTOX® Cosmetic

Dr. Chasan is highly skilled and talented. Great Job!*

10/28/2019
Breast Implant Revision

My breasts are exactly what I asked for, small and natural. My previous implants were causing autoimmune issues and misshaped. I feel so much better and look great! I felt heard and cared for! *

10/25/2019
Face Lift

One on one consultation. Dr. Chasan listened and understood my needs. I can't wait to get my procedures...I know I will be satisfied.*

10/23/2019
Calf Implant

Great doctor. Great staff. Very experienced. Everything went well. The end result was what I hoped for. *

10/23/2019
Face Lift

I feel Dr. Chasan is highly qualified and the surgery met my standards of excellence due to his knowledge and skill. His nursing staff is also outstanding and made my experience a great one. *

10/23/2019
BOTOX® Cosmetic

This was my first visit. The staff were amazing, hospitable, cheerful and knowledgeable.*

10/22/2019
Tummy Tuck

[Highly satisfied with] Dr. Chasan's honesty about his challenge in addressing my gallbladder scar with this particular procedure. He was confident he could overcome this challenge yet expressed concern in a direct honest manner that made me feel he would do his best. Vulnerability goes a long way in an industry that tends to be ego-driven. At the first visit post-op, I loved seeing how excited he (and his team) were that my results were the best he could hope for. I felt really important to the team and cared for on many levels. [Single best thing is...] RESULTS! RESULTS! Results have far exceeded my expectations - and continue to do so - and I'm only 8 weeks post-op. Dr. Chasan added more procedures than I could ever afford, to complete the best possible results.*

10/22/2019
Breast Reconstruction

I am very happy with my experience with Dr.Chasan. He’s like an artist and really pays attention to detail. I couldn’t recommend him more!! I’m so excited with my results!*

10/9/2019
Breast Implant Revision

I saw Dr. Chasan to exam my botched breast reconstruction surgery. I plan to have him do correction surgery. He is the only Doctor with the talent, knowledge and expertise I trust to fix my disfigurement.*

10/9/2019
Labiaplasty

They were professional, informative and sensitive to my needs. I enjoyed the experience and hope to recommend others. I am more sensitive and it looks better.*

9/24/2019
Treatment / Procedure

Love the outcome and Wilma explained everything so there were no surprises.*

RealSelf Reviews

Loved that this facility is right next to the beach! Brooke was absolutely amazing on my visit. She made me feel super comfort and explained the procedure and after care in full detail. I can’t wait to be back.

I thought my lips were too thin and I went to Dr. Chasan to get injectable fillers. He suggested a lip lift instead and I am thrilled with the results. Took off at least 5-10 years off my face. Would recommend this procedure to anyone who needs an enhancement to this area for an aging face (over 50).

Dr. Chasan did a fantastic job removing my breast implants and then performing a breast lift. I am so happy and thrilled with the results!! My breasts turned out so much better than I thought they would. Dr. Chasan and his staff were extremely professional and sensitive to my concerns. Thank you!

Grateful to Dr. Chasan so far for his “Del Mar Butt Tuck” procedure as well as a mini-Tummy Tuck. Both procedures were complicated revisions for me and I am so far (10 days out) impressed, grateful, and hopeful. Dr. Chasan was a good choice for such correction; he was not patronizing and was confident about helping me. His Del Mar surgical center is high-end and his staff are wonderful.

Loved that this facility is right next to the beach! Brooke was absolutely amazing on my visit. She made me feel super comfort and explained the procedure and after care in full detail. I can’t wait to be back.

I highly recommend Dr. Chasan! He made my experience smooth and enjoyable. Nothing but good things to say, I love my results and had fun during the process! He listened to the look I was after and executed perfectly. I LOVE my results!!!!

I had a lower face and brow lift by Dr. Chasan in February and couldn’t be happier. He is absolutely outstanding in his profession. I am an aesthetic professional with high expectations and consider myself critical, though realistic. Dr. Chasan has excellent judgment and he and his staff provide top notch service.

I have had several procedures over the last 10 years with Dr. Chasan, and I can tell you that he does not disappoint!!! He is good at what he does and he is an artist when it comes to sculpting a women’s body/face.. I’m so happy with my last visit/result with him in May 2018.

Dr. Paul Chasan’s Yelp! Reviews

Dr. Chasan has over 30 reviews on Yelp! Here are some of Dr. Chasan’s reviews. If you would like to see more about what Dr. Chasan’s patients have to say about his work – take a look at his Real Self reviews, Google reviews, patient testimonials, or continue to Yelp! by clicking any of the reviews included below:

Mommy Makeover Patient Testimonial

Revisionary Breast Surgery Patient Testimonial

Breast Augmentation and Lift Patient Testimonial

Breast Augmentation Patient Testimonial

© Ranch & Coast Plastic Surgery. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Developed by Studio III